Pre-Owned USA Peavey 6505+ 120w head n "Parts Cab" FINALLY A RIG OF MY OWN

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pre-Owned USA Peavey 6505+ 120w head n "Parts Cab" FINALLY A RIG OF MY OWN

I have been playing since I was 12 and it's always been my dream to have my own real-deal stack (half-stack really). I am a plumber, and I have three kids, so while I make good money, the kids come 1st, so my budget isnt the highest. But I saved up some money, n sold some old gear, and after a long time searching and researching on a DAILY basis, I finally put something together, and I couldn't be happier. It's a truly badass rig, and a beautiful thing!

I bought a USA made Peavey 6505+. The power tubes were good but the preamp tubes were all mixed up. I tried some new electroharmonics tubes, but they sounded like garbage in this amp. (Definitely DO NOT recommend ElectroHarmonics 12ax7's in this amp) I did this because the preamp tubes that were good in the amp were already EHM. This was one of those cases where spending, no, INVESTING rather, some good money was necessary and well worth it. I bought 6 brand new JJ 12ax7's, and put them all in, and WOW did this amp really come into own!!