I think i may need to rethink my rig...ENGL to Komet perhaps...please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I think i may need to rethink my rig...ENGL to Komet perhaps...please help

Well i played a gig last night with my ENGL rig...which is an ENGL Savage 120 and an ENGL vintage 30 quadbox, with a line6 DL4 delay through the effects loop and a 535q wah in front...nice simple rig. But its a pretty heavy sound...like pretty heavy metal sound! And im thinking i may want to go for more of an EL34 type sound.

So, it just happens that ive got a Komet 60 EL34 head sitting in my room which i don't use that often but i think i might try making it my main rig because the end result will probably be much cooler

Anyway i was after suggestions on how people think i could make this into a killer rig with my current pedals plus some more maybe...and clean sounds are not a problem cos it does great clean sounds, and i know the lead sounds are killer but im not very experienced with manipulating basic single channel amps to be honest and i want to be able to get a killer chunky palm muting rhythm sound as well as a big smooth singing lead sound...but with an edge on it that will cut through anything!

So i guess my question to you all is, if you guys had this amp sitting around how would you set it up to make a big rock rig...think CC Deville tone off their "crack a smile" album.

And i have a les paul standard which is soon to have dimarzio virtual PAF's in it, and a warmoth strat with a JB bridge, virtual vintage blues middle, virtual vintage solo neck.

Cheers...you guys rock!
    My Soundclick page.

Re: I think i may need to rethink my rig...ENGL to Komet perhaps...please help