Just saw an infomercial for a soldering iron called Cold Heat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just saw an infomercial for a soldering iron called Cold Heat

If this thing is legit, it will save ALL OF US a great deal of pain (from headaches and burns)

for those who have not heard about it, its a cordless iron that has a button that when pressed, heats up the iron to 800 degrees in seconds, then when the button is let go, the iron cools right down in seconds.

i usually hate infomercials but this is actually something that i would appreciate. i just wonder if its legit and not junk. because if i see one in stores i will have to try it out.

just thought i would give a heads up

Re: Just saw an infomercial for a soldering iron called Cold Heat

I saw that advertisement this weekend. I tend to be a little skeptical of the "miracle cure" type products. I've been using the same 25 watt soldering iron for 15 years and I don't see any reason why I would change now.
    ~Sid

"If you play a Nickelback song backwards you'll hear messages from the devil. Even worse, if you play it forward you'll hear Nickelback." ~David Grohl

Comment

I saw that, and my g/f ordered it for me. It shoud be here in 6-8 weeks. Thats a long ass time
      This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections. - St. Augustine of Hippo

Comment

Review: http://www.moddershq.net/reviews.asp...2&pagenumber=1

Comment

holy ****, I HAVE to have that
          Originally posted by kevlar3000
          I learned a long time ago that the only thing that mattered regarding tone was what my ears thought.
          Originally posted by Zerberus
          Better is often the enemy of good
          Originally posted by ginormous
          Covers feed the body, originals feed the soul.

Comment

I don't know if I'd trust it....
            You can get a suprisingly good country guitar tone out of a Marshall Halfstack.

Comment

Well I would not use it for our pedals