X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Wood Is This?

Is it alder?

Thanks for your help......
    There's nothing quite as satisfying as a dancing banana...

Re: What Wood Is This?

im not a wood expert but that looks similar to the mahogany on the bottom of my guitar teachers tele.

dont quote me im probably wrong, wait till one of the experienced guys comes and clears it up for you is a safer bet
    My clips

Originally posted by Rid
    How do I block my hardtail?

Comment

Originally posted by darkshadow54321

Is it alder?

Thanks for your help......
      Mahogany is usually very tight(close)grained and Korina is similar...Maybe Zerberus will chime in for us...??? Doesn't look like either of these 2 woods..

John
      Amps: 66 Fender BF Pro Reverb Combo,1973 50 Watt Marshall Head,Marshall 4x12 A/V Cab,Vox ToneLab LE,Vox VTH Valvetronix 120 Head,Vox AD 2x12 Cab,Roland Cube 20X

Guitars: Several Stratocasters,2 Fender Telecasters,Gibson SG Standard,Tokai Love Rock Les Paul,Dean Acoustic.

Pickups: SD SSL2,SSL5,Twangbanger,Antiquity Surfers,59N,Seth Lover N/B,Dimarzio Fred,Dimarzio VPAF N,Fender Fat 50s,Fralin SP43 Bridge,Brobucker,Antiquity Texas Hot.

Comment

Originally posted by nuntius
        im not a wood expert but that looks similar to the mahogany on the bottom of my guitar teachers tele.

dont quote me im probably wrong, wait till one of the experienced guys comes and clears it up for you is a safer bet
        Unless your teacher's Tele is a custom wood Tele.."Generally" Teles are either ash or alder....Pine if you go all the way back to the Nocaster...
        Amps: 66 Fender BF Pro Reverb Combo,1973 50 Watt Marshall Head,Marshall 4x12 A/V Cab,Vox ToneLab LE,Vox VTH Valvetronix 120 Head,Vox AD 2x12 Cab,Roland Cube 20X

Guitars: Several Stratocasters,2 Fender Telecasters,Gibson SG Standard,Tokai Love Rock Les Paul,Dean Acoustic.