Tele GAS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tele GAS

I bought my first Tele. It's a James Burton Signature Model that I got off of eBay. I'm not too crazy about the Candy Apple Red finish but the neck is an absolute dream and after I put an aged white pickguard on it it it looks a lot better. I put Wilkinson compensated brass saddles on on it and have it all set up and it sounds real nice. I will eventually put some duncans in it but for right now the stock pickups are alright.

One question I have is about the saddles. I have the saddles set to the bridge radius and the action I like but I noticed a couple of the strings slide a little on the brass saddles while bending. Do you Tele guys usually file string slots into the saddles once you have it set-up or is this a common problem that you have to deal with? I am new to teles (I have 3 Les Pauls and a strat) so any help would be appreciated.
    Peavey Classic 30 with Celestion G12H30
    Keeley Modded Boss BD-2 / SD Pickup Booster
    1993 Gibson Les Paul Studio- Custom (b) 59 (A4) (n)
    2001 58 Gibson Les Paul Reissue- 50th Anniv Seth Lover Set
    2002 Gibson Gary Moore Signature Les Paul- Stock
    2004 Gibson Les Paul Standard- Antiquity Set
    2001 Gibson ES335- 57 Classics
    2004 Gibson Les Paul Jr.- Antiquity Dog Ear
    Highway-1 (parts-o-caster)- Antiquity Texas Hot set
    Highway-1 (parts-o-Tele)- Antiquity Set

Re: Tele GAS

i have never filed anything into the saddles but i do have a "slot" worn in my oldest teles steel saddles.
    Cleveland Guitars

Comment