Tech21-trademark10

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tech21-trademark10

I am really impressed about the things i have read about his amp and i am thinking in buying it. I now it is a bit expensive but it seems that it worths the money...

Is it really as good as everybody saids? has anybody tried it?

Re: Tech21-trademark10

i haven't tried it...i think a few people on here have one, i can't remember who though...

i love my 120...they make good stuff man!!!
    Originally posted by jeremy
    God hates bad guitar tone
    GUITARS: Schecter Saturn, Takamine, Ibanez Mandolin
    AMPS: Traynor YCV40WR/KT77s, VHT Special 6, Marshall AS50R
    EFX: Line 6 G30, Fhusk CS-3, Emerson EM-Drive, Emerson Paramount,
    Keisman Earlybird, EB VPJr, Empress Tape Delay, Hungry Robot Lil Gazer

Comment

I've been using a TM 10 for a couple years. Great practice/recording amp. It's a dead-ringer for a Marshall in a 14 lb package. I use mine on the Marshall setting about 90% of the time. Never found a sound I like on the Mesa setting. The Tweed setting can sound good at times, but is a bit flat for a truly great clean sound IMO.

Comment

There's a guy on the forum who has one, Steve S, was his old handle. He likes his a lot. A friend of a friend of mine has one that I played through a few times-sounded great-it did give a pretty decent Marshall/gain channel and the cleans were pretty solid. He played with a Hamer Studio, and I played my Tele. I seriously considered this amp when I was looking for a compact amp-I went with a H/K Edition 30.

Tech 21 has a cool limited run 30W amp that you may want to check out.

They didn't have it at the time I was looking
        Rambler + Tele + Stylish Chords = Heaven!

Comment

Yup...they have the TM30LE....EXACTLY the same amp in 30watts & a special Weber 10'' speaker. I bought one but sent it back because the cabinet was broken. D@MNED UPS !!!