sound quality

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sound quality

i have a 40 watts amp (a peavey enjoy 110) and i would like to have a better distortion sound.it is an 2 canals amp (clean and lead).i think i would go for the metal master. so i wonder if i would have the same quality of sound if i switch it (on the clean canal) than the lead canal.
    i hope you see what i mean
    Duncan Distortion Rules!!!

Re: sound quality

Simply.... Yes

low end peavey tends to have a bad distortion channel, personally i have no experience with the metal master as its not ym style, but the stomp box into your clean channel will deffinitly improve your distortion.

but if your looking for actual good tone. get a NEW AMP.. you'll notice a complete turn around. but if you have no means of doin that then go for the pedal

Comment

i dont have the money to buy a new amp and i don t need for this moment more than 40 watts...so i wanted to have have a better heavy metal sound to match with a DD
      Duncan Distortion Rules!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Distollica
        i have a 40 watts amp (a peavey enjoy 110) and i would like to have a better distortion sound.it is an 2 canals amp (clean and lead).i think i would go for the metal master. so i wonder if i would have the same quality of sound if i switch it (on the clean canal) than the lead canal.
        i hope you see what i mean