Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Voltmeter questions...

Hi all!

I have a question for those with some experience. I've been working on guitars for about 10 years, but with all my equipment, I still don't have a voltmeter! I need to know what gradations the meter needs to have so that I can measure pickup specs.

Also, is there any benefit between the analog and digital meters?

Thanks
    Farkus
    2007 Strat ('78 bridge, a2 Pro neck)
    1976 Strat (Antiquity 1 set)

Fender, Mesa, Marshall Amps

Re: Voltmeter questions...

No meter?? Some people like to look at the needle but I always use digital meters these days. You don't need high precision for guitar work. Fluke has a large line of meters and they are highly rated. One of the lower priced Flukes would work fine.
    My Duncan demos and songs

Comment

Originally posted by Stevo
      No meter?? Some people like to look at the needle but I always use digital meters these days. You don't need high precision for guitar work. Fluke has a large line of meters and they are highly rated. One of the lower priced Flukes would work fine.