banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fooling around with different pedals/effects...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fooling around with different pedals/effects...

I build them for a living, but I still dabble around and do some things just for fun.
    Right now I am making a Phase90 clone.
    I'm also fooling around with some reverb and robotalk/pitchshifter, later on maybe a dist/od pedal with several stage of different kinds of clipping methods.
    And some Flanger might also be a fun thing to fool around with.
    Plus I am hacking up one of our 9v overdrives with assymetrical coupled Germanium diodes.....hehe they do not play very loud them buggers
    All this I do in between other things, so sometimes it takes a great amount of time to get them working, but I hope that the phaser will done soon.
    I have always loved the MXR phaser sound, and buying one has gotten rather expensive......uh!
    So now I am just hardwiring one.....no true bypass or much else, I will use it in the combinator any ways so no bypass troubles.
    So any of you having fun with something??

Re: Fooling around with different pedals/effects...

While I don't build them, I have a cool little boutique dirt box with 3 different gain effects, a ring mod, some interesting gating, self oscillator circuit, and a chaotic tremolo type gate.

My favorite setting on it makes gives this super lo-fi gated fuzz that sounds like all your speakers are blown.

It's just too bad Tim doesn't make them anymore.

I think you should go for that 8 gain stage dirt box. It sounds interesting.
    || Guitar | Wah | Vibe | Amp ||

Comment

I got a Micro Vibe "demo" from Reverend for $109. Liked it so much I got a Superfuzz, too. Now I'm considering the Analog Chorus. Haha.

I also have a Maxon Distortion Master on the way, because I love the Overdrive Pro so much. It's not that it's so PHAT as that it's very harmonically rich.