BYO guitar Baritone Conversion neck

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BYO guitar Baritone Conversion neck

Does anyone have any experience with the BYO guitars baritone conversion necks? I have a Jazzmaster copy that I would like to put one of these one. How’s the build quality on these?

I actually have a similar question about their necks...any good?

I can't find a single review of their "custom shop" parts offerings, just their kits.

OP, did you see Fender is selling replacement Baritone necks now? Pretty much bolt-on-and-go, already finished and everything. Great for the price.

Here are couple links:

Maple: https://www.ebay.com/itm/36347631848...YAAOSwPS1g-EFB

Pau Ferro: https://www.ebay.com/itm/36349231274...IAAOSw30lhCamd

Comment

Originally posted by Masta' C View Post
      I actually have a similar question about their necks...any good?

I can't find a single review of their "custom shop" parts offerings, just their kits.

OP, did you see Fender is selling replacement Baritone necks now? Pretty much bolt-on-and-go, already finished and everything. Great for the price.
      That’s exactly what I was wondering. I also can’t find anything about the custom shop offerings, but I’ve seen somewhat mixed things about the lots they sell.
      I have seen the Fender necks, I like that the BYO necks have 24 frets, however, the ones Fender is selling is almost the same price as one I would order from BYO, plus I wouldn’t have to do any finishing work. Decisions decisions haha.

Comment

IDK about you, but NOT having to finish is a big deal to me. I'm going to cop a Fender neck for one of my Teles.
        Ain't nothin' but a G thang, baby.

Comment

Originally posted by Benjy_26 View Post
          IDK about you, but NOT having to finish is a big deal to me. I'm going to cop a Fender neck for one of my Teles.