Being happy with the guitars you got

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being happy with the guitars you got

Anyone completely happy with the guitars they got and have no plans of buying another?

For me I have been averaging 6 guitars new or used a year for going on 5 years straight now. Some I still have, while others I sold. It wasn't until recently when I picked up a cheap tele that I started to feel that my collection is finally complete. Well almost. As the years move on I find myself becoming more a collector. Yes, I still play just as much but the collecting of guitars is sometimes just as fun as playing them. And there is always good deals going on new or used that sometimes it is tuff to pass up. Is this because of the times we are in that everything is a mouse click away and that sweet guitar will arrive in a few days at your door? Maybe. I know back when online shopping wasn't around and walking into a guitar shop I would pass up so many guitars after playing them first. This day and age we take a chance and if the guitar isn't up to our standards we can just send them back. Online shopping has changed me as a player and sometimes I feel it's not for the best. So, at the start of the New Year I am determined not to buy another guitar. Wish me luck.

I have an awesome (small) group of guitars that I could do any studio date or live show with. In the future, I may refine things, like sell an acoustic to get a better one, but I have no need to add any more to what I have.
    Administrator of the SDUGF

Comment

I will probably finish some of my projects beforehand, but I wouldn't rule out buying another new guitar in the next six months. Maybe even before the end of this year.

Comment