Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGS (New Gear Season)

Get ready.. this is a long one!

I wasn't sure in which forum I should post this because it includes amps, a guitar, pickups, other hardware, and some re-wiring too...

Money is usually a little tight around the BriGuy household, mine being the only income with 3 kids and 2 grandkids at home, so at tax refund time I get to spend a little money on gear. Of course it was still a limited amount, but I think I did pretty well for myself. Since this is the Pedal Board, we'll start there.

Zoom G5 Multi-Effect Pedal: I've been using a POD HD400 for the last 4 years and it sounds great, but it's an awful lot of tap-dancing. I ended up using some other pedals with it just to make switching less complicated, but it made setup (and breakdown) MORE complicated! I put the whole thing on a pedalboard that I fashioned out of a pallet, and it worked good, but was heavy. The POD also has a couple of switches that are getting a little tired. I researched quite a bit and got down to a POD HD500X or the Zoom G5, and opted for the Zoom because it was a little cheaper and simpler. It's awesome! I've got all the sounds I wanted (and they're great sounding) without having to switch banks all the time. 4 stompboxes right in front of me with a built-in tube booster and then I have the Z-pedal set for wah (up and down), delay mix (to the right), and overdrive gain (to the left). I also got the extra foot pedal which is volume only, making it so that my volume doesn't have to go all the way up in order to use the wah.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	BWG Zoom G5 01.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	5840317Click image for larger version

Name:	BWG Zoom FP02M Expression Pedal.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	5840316