Running through effects loop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Running through effects loop

Hey peeps I have an Egnater tourmaster 424. The effects loop send and return have individual level controls. Im currently running my delay and reverb through this effects loop. I have Both levels at about 75%- But when I click off the effects loop my volume drops. Should I be running the loop this hot or should it be set so when I turn it off there's no volume difference? There's also a parallel or series switch for the effects loop. What's best way to set this up to get the best sound? Any pointers😁

Re: Running through effects loop

Try it in parallel with the mix on both pedals set at max. Then blend the effects in (on the amp, there is a blend pot, right?) until you get what you want.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Yeah...Vince has a point.

You are going to have to take in to consideration the levels of your individual effects in your loops.

Try it Vince's way and then start finding an equilibrium between your effects levels and then your loop level. You may not necessarily want your effects pedals trainwrecked.
      For the record, Lucy Diamond is a stage name and a movie reference and I'm a guy.

Also, the Dimarzio PAF Pros that came in my 1991 Blue Floral Ibanez Jem are some of the best paperweights ever made.

What are you doing right now? Thread.

Follow me on Instagram: @LucyDiamond777

Comment

There isn't a blend pot per say but individual levels for send and return.I'll definitely try what you said! But theoretically should the independent levels be set the same or should there always be more Send than return or vice versa?

Comment

But I do have a mix control on both reverb and delay.

Comment