Fender Bassbreaker 007 drive pedal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fender Bassbreaker 007 drive pedal

So I got a Fender Bassbreaker 007 recently and it’s amazing. Sounds like a cross between a fender and a Marshall. I’m trying to solve something with a pedal. I have very little pedal experience so to save much trial and error I have a question. It’s single channel. So is there a pretty eq flat transparent pedal you would recommend to replace turning up the gain knob or the volume on the Guitar? I just want something to go from clean to rock drive, not metal, that doesn’t color the tone as the gain on this amp sounds amazing. I hope this all makes sense.

Fender Bassbreaker 007 drive pedal

Tranparent-ey, check out the EHX Soul Food, Timmy, Blues Drive, Bluesbreaker or Klon clones or inspired pedals. There’s a billion options, most should do it.

Given that we’re in the SD forum I should mention the Forza but I’ve never played one

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Last edited by Blille; 10-23-2017, 11:06 PM.

Comment

Re: Fender Bassbreaker 007 drive pedal

OCD, clean boost like an EP Booster, MicroAmp or an LPB-1, Fulltone Fat Boost, or my personal preference the Stone Deaf PDF-1.
      green globe burned black by sunn

Comment

It is a very individual choice depending not just on your own taste but it also changes depening on how your particular guitar and amp interact.
        I'm sorry to say that there is no short cut apart from trial and error.