banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Which MIDI controllers for the Andromeda?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which MIDI controllers for the Andromeda?

I’m brand new to the MIDI world so this question is gonna be very elementary but does anyone know what to look for in a midi controller for the Andromeda? My basic need is to be able to quickly bank up and down (without using the Andromeda’s hold function) and then to be able to access two separate delay sounds on the fly, mid-song. Can someone point me to any specific brands or at least tell me what to look for as far as functionality goes? Thanks!

Re: Which MIDI controllers for the Andromeda?

Welcome to the forum!

I believe that the Andromeda just uses standard program change messages as well as continuous control messages, so any midi pedal that can send these will work (see the Midi Implementation Guide for what numbers control what). There are a lot of options out there for midi pedals, but first you might have to decide how big of a midi pedal you want. If all you want is program changes, small pedals, such as those by Tech21 would work.
    Administrator of the SDUGF

Comment

Originally posted by Mincer View Post
      Welcome to the forum!

I believe that the Andromeda just uses standard program change messages as well as continuous control messages, so any midi pedal that can send these will work (see the Midi Implementation Guide for what numbers control what). There are a lot of options out there for midi pedals, but first you might have to decide how big of a midi pedal you want. If all you want is program changes, small pedals, such as those by Tech21 would work.
      I looked at the MIDI implementation guide and honestly I have no idea what I'm Looking at