NPD: EHX Triangle Big Muff Reissue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NPD: EHX Triangle Big Muff Reissue

Got this as soon as they became available I can’t play it now without waking up my kids but hopefully I’ll do a proper report tomorrow.

Here’s their demo

Re: NPD: EHX Triangle Big Muff Reissue

I need one of these! Back in the early 70s I had a Guild Foxy Lady. That was a triangle Big Muff Pi rebranded for Guild. It got stolen, and over the years I get newer Muffs and they just don’t have the same smooth tone.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Love the lead tones in these. I'm curious how these compare to the basic nyc-pi reissue.

I'm brand new to muffs having recently bought the opamp reissue. It's possibly the only version I would really get along with for my basic riffing. (thrash/death/black/white/green ect.,, metal) Maybe it's crazy but I like the opamp even better with a Boss CS-3 in front. (all knobs on cs-3 near noon except for the level between 1:00 and 2:00) Depends on the guitar/pickups of course.

Comment

That's on my wish list.

Sent from my REVVLPLUS C3701A using Tapatalk

Comment

Update: played with it this morning and it’s exactly what you’d expect: a triangle muff lol

I played on my HS strat in a 5e3 at breakup but my experience is that Muffs usually takeover any setup so it should be representative.

I really liked it, it has that classic wooliness and ridiculous sustain that I personally love. I don’t have another triangle now but compared to the normal NYC I would say it’s in the same vein but without the harshness that the NYC has. Very different from my Hoof since that one is based in a green Russian and has mids on demand. I think the Hoof has a ton of flexibility and has a bit more complexity than the triangle. I can just get one actual tone of the triangle but I love it

Purists stay away, it has SMD.

Comment

Pics of the SMT PCB?
            Oh no.....

Oh Yeah!

Comment