Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In serach of a "above average" EQ pedal

Hi everyone,

I'm on the market for a EQ pedal, I recently had a EarthQuaker Tone Job, but was really using it more as a clean boost.

I've been doing little research as far as EQ's go. It seems the Boss GE-7, Empress EQ & MXR 10 band EQ are most promising.

Could anybody fill me in on these? I read the Boss is a hit or miss, some have "hissing" issues, the MXR I read can rob some tone, haven't heard anything about Empress EQ but to be honest I'm not looking to dish out nearly $300.00 for it, I'm sure its a top of the line EQ but I'm no pro. Id also like it to be a slid bar EQ oppose to the knobs.

I'd like it to also be Analog, thanks!
    Last edited by Skater; 07-02-2019, 07:29 AM.
    Jackson Custom Tele
    Epiphone G400 PRO
    Marshall DSL40C w/V30
    GLS Audio
    Ernie Ball
    Dunlop
    SD-1

Play music to skate too 🤙

Re: In serach of a "above average" EQ pedal

OP, here's the best options IMO.

The MXR 10 band is super cool (too Big IMO) but the I like the Boss 7band better - so buy a used Boss GE-7 and you'll have a good EQ pedal

but even better, mail it to Analog Man and for 55 bucks they will make it even better and quieter.
    Basically the best analog EQ on the market when you get it back.

From Analog Man: