banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Midi and switcher users I need some help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Midi and switcher users I need some help.

I am looking for a switcher that will work with my timeline and a wampler terraform I am ordering. I know strymon makes a 3 button switcher for the time line. But I am wondering if there is something I can use with both pedals to call presets? I don’t use many effects together so it would be good if I could control them independently.
    or do I have to have a controller for each pedal? It would also be helpful if I could call up presets with a switch without having to scroll. I have never used midi or a switcher before this is all new to me.

Might be a bit overkill, but BOSS MS-3 does exactly what you want and more. If the devices you have can respond to more than one midi channel and if one of them has a midi thru port you can daisy chain them. Or you can use one of the existing 3 effects loops for standard in-out. ES-5 or ES-8 are a similar concept, with more loops and no built-in effects.

Comment

Do you want a switcher to put all your other pedals in and switch in/out by preset? In that case I love the ES-5/ES-8 and MS-3. An alternative that’s cheaper is the Joyo PXL-Pro, it has 8 loops and MIDI as well.

If all you want to do is dip your toes into MIDI presets, a Behringer FCB-1010 is a good (but big) starting point.

At its most simple, you can use the Timeline to send MIDI PC messages to the Terraform.
      Oh no.....

Oh Yeah!

Comment

I looked at the boss MS-3 locally. I considered getting it over the terraform but read the flanger snd phaser aren’t that good. And those are 2 of the main effects I am wanting. My board is pretty simple
        really just a tuner, wah, boost, diezel vh-4 preamp pedal and time line.