Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ACDC question... please help!

Hey everyone -

It's been a while but I'm back on the forums now that I'm back at college and have fast internet.. anyway, here's my question:

I know you've prolly answered this question before, but what SD bridge pup would be suitable to get close to the Back in Black rhythm guitar tone and since my amp only has ok overdrive, what footpedal would be a good choice to get close to that tone?

I've been trying to analyze the sound carefully and the best I can do is that its some sort of PAF pickup. So, you guys, and ideas?

Peace out-

Daniel
    Equipment: I have a Washburn WG228. a Peavey Studio Pro 112, a Digitech RP200, and a DOD Death Metal Distortion Pedal... My amp is new, I love it. I've been playing for about 3 years, I'm ok, but I'm not great. I'm good at rhythm guitar, but I couldn't solo if my life depended on it...

Re: ACDC question... please help!

What kind of guitar and amp are you using? The Blues Trembucker is the absolute best pickup I've tried when it comes to nailing the AC/DC sound. The Rio Grande BBQ is also a good choice, but the tone is a little darker. For a pedal, check out the Keeley modded Boss BD-2.

Ryan
    Originally posted by JOLLY
    I'm the reason we had to sign waivers

Comment

I love my JB for getting great ACDC tones, but im used to more lead tones and if you're after something more like the malcolm young tones you might want something a little cooler...although it will overdrive your amp nicely than cooler pickups and still sound warm.
      My Soundclick page.

Comment

I'd actually say the 59'. Angus doesn't use any high output pickups to my knowlede, and his tone is fairly bright. The Blues TB would also probably do nicely because of it's lower output.
        My Sound Clips

Comment

Actually for the AC/DC rythm sound, you'll want a TV Jones TV tron or TV'tron Plus. If I'm not mistaken, Malcolm plays a Gretsch most of the time.