SD Jazz or 59

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SD Jazz or 59

So I'm looking at Schecter C1 Classics, and they're designed with either a Seymour Duncan Jazz pickup in the neck or a 59. I have no knowledge on which is better, but I'm pretty sure the newer models have the Jazz pickup. They all come with a JB at the bridge. So basically if I'm wondering if I should buy the older model, which I think has the JB and 59 or the newer redesigned one with the JB and Jazz pickups. Here's a link to the older one, could you guys please tell me which one is better, the auction ends in 6 hours. Thanks here's a link. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW
    www.soundclick.com/experience
    Fender Hot Rod Deville 2x12
    Yamaha EG 112C My 100$ GEMMarshall MS-2 Mini AmpVox V847 WahWah Pedal

Re: SD Jazz or 59

"better" is such a subjective word...the Jazz will have just a tab bit more treble as well as a tad less bass...that does not imply AT ALL that a Jazz is a thin sounding pickup, as far as Alnico 5 magnet pickups go the 59 and the Jazz are my 2 favorites, and both of them sound killer with a JB in the bridge! I can tell you this...the guitar has great hardware, and a nice maple top, it looks killer, it's got a real good case, and I know that Schector guitars play like butter! I say if you want it...get it! If you're un happy with the neck pickup, or the bridge for that matter, it's easy and pretty cheep to change pickups. When I buy ANY guitar, the tone of the guitar plugged in is the LAST thing I think about! If the guitar plays good it my first thing, along with it haveing the features I want/need. If the guitar sounds good UNplugged it will have a great sound with the "right" pickups! pickups are an easy fix, if they are "wrong". Anyway...I don't think you could loose with either pup combo!