Need a wiring diagram for a PG and a Filtertron

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need a wiring diagram for a PG and a Filtertron

Hello, hope everyone here is doing well.

I'm really new to the wiring schemes, and I hope someone here can help me...

I need a wiring diagram to solder a Seymour Duncan Pearly Gate (4 wires, bridge) and a Filtertron (2 wires, neck). Each pickup will have its own volume and it will be working with a 3-way switch, on a telecaster.

The problem is, I'll use no tone, I want each pickup with a dedicated volume, plus the bridge one will be a push-pull.
    ​​
    *edit* I forgot to mention that there will be a killswitch for both pickups.

Since english isn't my mother language I hope someone can drawn it for me, and sorry for any wrong words.

Thank you all for the help.
    Hope this 2 pickups works well togheter.
    Last edited by Sheiffer; 02-27-2022, 05:28 AM.

Let's get this straight.

Telecaster type
    Pearly Gates in the bridge, 4 wire humbucker
    Filtertron in the neck, 2 wire humbucker
    2 volumes, no tone
    Push pull wanted
    Kill switch wanted

Questions:

1. Push pull does what - coil split or kill switch?
    2. Second push-pull for kill switch or a dedicated switch?
    3. Straightforward 3-way switch or a 4-way?

Comment

Originally posted by ThreeChordWonder View Post
      Let's get this straight.

Telecaster type
      Pearly Gates in the bridge, 4 wire humbucker
      Filtertron in the neck, 2 wire humbucker
      2 volumes, no tone
      Push pull wanted
      Kill switch wanted

Questions:

1. Push pull does what - coil split or kill switch?
      2. Second push-pull for kill switch or a dedicated switch?
      3. Straightforward 3-way switch or a 4-way?
      Oh sorry about to many explaneition and missing info...

1- push pull splits the PG in the bridge.
      2- Dedicated killswitch
      3- 3-way switch.

Thanks.

Comment

Oh that's easy.

Diagram in the morning.

Comment