banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The Well XXXIX - Class is in session, time to get schooled!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Well XXXIX - Class is in session, time to get schooled!

Hey guys,

B_Bent asked me to do The Well this time around.... Most of you are probably saying "who the heck is this guy?!" ... I guess I do more reading than I do posting, but I'm on here every day basically, and unknowingly you all (read: some of you) provide me with a lot of useful advice.... SOOOO... Ask away and I'll respond as soon as possible... I'm a music teacher so it's hard for me to post during the day, but I'll get around to it.

Thanks,
    -Andrew-
    (Andrizzle)

www.guardiancustoms.com

Re: The Well XXXIV - Class is in session, time to get schooled!

Tell us about your formal education and how that ties in to what you do with your life now.

Comment

Originally posted by dd12939 View Post
      Tell us about your formal education and how that ties in to what you do with your life now.
      I have a B.S. in Music Education. At the moment I'm in my second year of teaching and I teach Elementary Music (Grades K-5). It's a pretty incredible gig honestly... I didn't really want to do Elementary to start off, but I really enjoy it a lot more than I thought I would, and the hours are incredible, my day is laced with 45min. - 1.5hr. breaks during the day at times... I teach in a small rural area about 45 minutes north of Atlanta, it's a fairly poor area but the kids are great! After school I teach guitar lessons, some days I go over to the local high school and teach saxophone lessons (my primary instrument)... It's a good amount of extra cash that helps with the GAS. In the next couple of years I plan on moving on to middle or high school (while attending grad-school for my Masters in Music Ed.) teaching band and whatever else they have me do.

www.guardiancustoms.com

Comment