Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• clip of my first shot at recording

Hey all!

I am sort of a newbie here at the Duncan Forums, read a lot of posts, posted a few myself when i had questions and got so much good help from here. I really like everyone on this forum and its great that Seymour Duncan is among the few who cares to let people know as much as possible about his pickups which a lot of other manufacturers dont bother about.
    Well brothers i'm also new to pickups and its going to be the second time i'm going to be installing a pickup in my RG(first was a Tone Zone which was not so good) with none other than the JB. I hope it gets here though!
    I recorded a clip to test my computer for recording and thought you might want to listen, I tried this with a boss overdrive to boost the weak output of my processor and it really sounded alive.
    Go ahead and check it out, i dont mind any kind of criticism on this

Fender Sunn Mustang - highly rayz'd!
    Laney LX35R Combo
    ToneWorks AX10
    ...wish there was more but thats it

Re: clip of my first shot at recording

Hi again! Guess nobody liked it. Thats ok, it was just a test recording and uninteresting, will record some stuff when i get my JB installed, hope you might take to them some way or the other. Thanks to all who listened for their time, i appreciate it
    Laney LX35R Combo
    ToneWorks AX10

Comment

oi mate.. you'll have to wait a bit till you get responces. not many people check in here and yesterday soundclick was down so not many have bothered with it..

not bad for a 1st try and you got nice chops man.
      what equipment are you using? i dont think the JB will be THAT much diferent sounding.. it'll be a bit meaner and have a tighter bass response, i dnt know how it'll sound in basswood though. if you want some clips of it in an alder body/mahagony neck guitar go listen to my clips.

keep it up. we need more people posting here hehe