Cabinet simulation software

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabinet simulation software

I've just started using my Univalve as a preamp direct to my interface and I'm looking to get some nice cab simulations.

I looked around and downloaded LeCab2 and some free IRs, among them Signal Audio God's Cab and some others.

Does anyone have any tips on how to get the best out of recording like this? Any other good free software you'd recommend to use? Any practical tips would be nice, as I have no experience with this and would welcome any advice you could give.
    There are two kinds of people in this world that go around beardless—boys and women, and I am neither one

Re: Cabinet simulation software

This is what I've managed so far:

Listen to Testi5 by user860819272 #np on #SoundCloud
    There are two kinds of people in this world that go around beardless—boys and women, and I am neither one

Comment

I really like TwoNotes Torpedo Wall Of Sound for Impulse Resonses. The price of entry is really good, too (free).
      When using IRs with multiple guitar tracks, it's usually better to have a bus set up and send all of your DI tracks to it instead of inserting the plugin on each track. I would also recommend having a reverb bus with a room sound at 100% wet and send the guitar there as well, balanced using the aux send to taste. This will help glue the tracks together into a single sonic space. I usually end up sending almost all of my sub-buses to the room for the same reason.

Amother tip if you are just starting out: presets are your friend!! You are much better off using presets and perhaps tweaking to taste (if even needed) than trying from scratch.

Hope that helps.
      Why don't you take your little Cobra Kais and get outta here?!
      My collaborative PROGRESSIVE ROCK PROJECT, As Follows.

Comment

Originally posted by TwilightOdyssey View Post