banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hey Jazzers, do you watch this guy’s videos?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey Jazzers, do you watch this guy’s videos?

I stumbled across this on YT. Do any of you watch his lessons? Or follow them

I really like his style of teaching. I have learned a lot from this series. My jazz chops have really improved from Jens. His humor is so dry it makes me laugh.

Never seen it before. But for lessons, there are 75 years of recordings out there to learn from, so I usually stick to those, but then add my own stuff in there (just like they did).
    Administrator of the SDUGF

Comment

I haven't watched his videos before but I agree with basically everything he said. I'm in the middle of working all that stuff but want to learn more and improve. I've been working it on guitar since about 2016 but built a foundation of tunes and theory beginning in about 2004. There's a lot of crap to learn in jazz but it's worth it. I like how he said it's good to work in stages so you can practice being musical in whatever stage you're in. What stuff are you working now? I'm working all 4 inversions to several chords plus the arpeggios so I can play any chord or arpeggio in any spot on the neck so I can flow from chord to chord fluently instead of only knowing root based stuff.
      Last edited by Clint 55; 10-26-2020, 12:20 PM.
      The things that you wanted
      I bought them for you

Comment

Here I was all happy to talk jazz with someone and no reply.
        I bought them for you

Comment

Originally posted by Clint 55 View Post
          You do realize that Jens was talking to the camera not you, right?

Comment

= (

At least I know that Blille is out there somewhere..

2nd edit: Gonna just do the jazz guitar forum and stop being a whimp.
            Last edited by Clint 55; 10-27-2020, 12:18 AM.
            I bought them for you

Comment

Nope, never seen the guy before. I like Rich Severson....