My First Recording Using A Computer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My First Recording Using A Computer

I've been doing all of my recording for the past 20 years on my Roland VS-1880. While I knew my way around it, and loved the way it sounded, there were things about it that would kind of put me off from recording at times just because I didn't want to go through all of the hassles. Anyways, I bought a Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 and Presonus Studio One 4 Professional about a year or so ago, and just never got it going because honestly, I was kind of scared to venture out of my comfort zone and take on learning a new way of recording. Well, that was a big mistake. I should have done this 15 years ago....lol. With all of the Black Friday sales, I upgraded to the Presonus Studio One 5 and also bought some Drum VSTs. I have officially left the world of finger tapping on my Boss-DR-770. Man, that thing sure did serve me well. Anyways, I present to you my first venture into the world of computer recording and software, and drum VSTs. I took off work this week, hence the name of the song.

Listen to Staycation by Jolly #np on #SoundCloud
    Last edited by JOLLY; 12-01-2020, 09:06 AM.

Sounds great Jolly!
    Really good guitar tones!
    https://open.spotify.com/artist/7e2g...TLy6SQH5nk44wA

Comment

On my commute, I shall give this a listen as soon as I can!
      Why don't you take your little Cobra Kais and get outta here?!
      My collaborative PROGRESSIVE ROCK PROJECT, As Follows.

Comment

Sounds good! Love the riffs. Overall, the guitar could use a bit of presence around 3k, they sound a bit like they're under a blanket now. Maybe scoop some of the mud frequencies out of there as well. Levels sound good, though!

Comment

Originally posted by TwilightOdyssey View Post