Wiring help - Ibanez 5 way switch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wiring help - Ibanez 5 way switch

Hi, Im completely new to guitar wiring, and Im in desperate need of your expertise !
    here is the situation :
    I have bought 3 new pickups for my Ibanez
    Bridge : Seymour duncan 59/CUSTOM HYBRID SH-16 : http://www.seymourduncan.com/pickup/59custom-hybrid
    Middle : Seymour duncan VINTAGE HOT STACK PLUS STRAT STK-S7 http://www.seymourduncan.com/pickup/...ack-plus-strat
    Neck : Dimarzio PAF® Master Neck DP260 : http://www.dimarzio.com/node/8199

The original 5 way switch wiring of Ibanez utilizes the pickups like this:

and I want to split 59 coil with middle pickup and outer coil(screw coil) of the neck with mid in position 4 and 2
    like this :

and here is a picture of my 5 way leveler (or switch):

I DONT KNOW HOW TO WIRE THAT TO GET WHAT I WANT!?
    I've been googling , I have read the Duncan GUITAR WIRING DIPLOMA COURSE! and most of the forum here and there .... couldn't figure it out
    do I need super switch ?!

also , Im open to suggestions for getting a even level sounding wirings!

I use 250k pots - NO push pulls and neither I can buy (im broke )
    I also have a PRS archon 25 to test my guitar.

Re: Wiring help - Ibanez 5 way switch

Here you will find SD wiring help:
    The world's largest selection of free guitar wiring diagrams. Humbucker, Strat, Tele, Bass and more!

and here DiMarzio

Comment

Originally posted by Airhead View Post
      Here you will find SD wiring help:
      The world's largest selection of free guitar wiring diagrams. Humbucker, Strat, Tele, Bass and more!

and here DiMarzio
      http://www.dimarzio.com/support/wiring-diagrams#1-1-2
      thanks for your reply

as I said , I did not find the diagram that will give me the coil split I want :

Comment

Update :
        I have learned that if I would short the south and north finish to the hot wire , I could get the outer coil connection