• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pedalboard and power supply

Hey everybody,
    What pedalboard and power supply are you all
    using? And why. Thanks.

Re: Pedalboard and power supply

i have a one spot and a boss psa 120s that i use to power the little board (literally a board with velcro) they both work fine but ive had one of each die on me, hence having two in the bag in case one dies again. my big board has a voodoo lab pp2 that ive had forever and has never given me any issues in 10 years

Comment

I’ve got a Pedaltrain Mini and a Pedaltrain Pro. Power is a T. Rex Chameleon for the small one and Voodoo Lab Mondo & PP2+ on the big one.

VinceT has mentioned his Chameleon made some noise and I notice it as well, so It would be nice to upgrade, but for the most part it works great and powers the wide variety of pedals I throw at it.
      Oh no.....

Oh Yeah!

Comment

I've been using 1-spots for 15 years. Had one die on me eight years ago while setting up (although I think it was a wiring issue from the place I was playing , they blew out several of the lights at the same time).. I can power the whole board with a single one spot, but link them up with two now so there's always a backup available quickly and ready to go if necessary. I also suspect that running them with a lower power draw will make 'em last longer.
        Join me in the fight against muscular atrophy!

Originally posted by Douglas Adams
        This planet has - or rather had - a problem, which was this: most of the people living on it were unhappy for pretty much of the time. Many solutions were suggested for this problem, but most of these were largely concerned with the movements of small green pieces of paper, which is odd because on the whole it wasn't the small green pieces of paper that were unhappy.

Comment