Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

  1. #1
    Ultimate Tone Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457

    Default Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    I'm looking for an headphone amp where I can connect a "flyrig with cab sim" output and my iPhone/tablet for backing tracks, working on batteries. An analog mixer (Mackie, Behringer, etc) is not what I'm looking for this application (mostly traveling).
    All the ones I found (EXH, Mooer, Behringer, etc), none have an aux-in. I found Hotone Omni IR but a bit overkill for my needs. Found also Rolls but PM351/PM50 are not battery operated and PM55 is big.

    Don't understand manufacturer that put an headphone out without an aux-in.

  2. #2
    INTENSELY corrosive sweat
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6,035

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    You could find yourself an old Korg Pandora.

    I still screw around with mine from 20yrs ago.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    RollS MX28 (but needs a power supply): https://www.rolls.com/product/MX28

  4. #4
    Underglazed Hair Metalologist 80's_Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    AZ
    Age
    18
    Posts
    9,667

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    The little Vox Amplug headphone amps have an aux in.
    They are pretty great.

  5. #5
    Administrator Mincer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampa Bay area, Florida, USA
    Posts
    23,741

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    Would the new Boss Waza Headphone thing be something close to what you want?
    Dave, Ambassador/Writer/Artist for Seymour Duncan

    My Guitar, Gear, and Music Webpage

    Gear pics and more on my Instagram.

  6. #6
    Ultimate Tone Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    Quote Originally Posted by 80's_Metal View Post
    The little Vox Amplug headphone amps have an aux in.
    They are pretty great.
    Which one is clear enough without any amp modeling/cab sim? I don't need them in this application.

  7. #7
    Ultimate Tone Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mincer View Post
    Would the new Boss Waza Headphone thing be something close to what you want?
    No too expansive and too "close system". Just a EHX Headphone amp with an aux-in.

  8. #8
    Underglazed Hair Metalologist 80's_Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    AZ
    Age
    18
    Posts
    9,667

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    Not sure, I use the metal one

  9. #9
    Ultimate Tone Slacker Dave Locher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Joplin, MO, smack dab in the middle of the U.S.
    Posts
    1,800

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    As 80's_Metal suggested, these little guys are tiny, inexpensive, and DO have Aux inputs:
    https://www.amazon.com/AP2AC-amPlug-...11&sr=8-1&th=1

    They sound good through good full size headphones. Through my ear buds it sounds harsh and tinny.

  10. #10
    Ultimate Tone Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Any headphone amp with aux-in?

    Got a Zoom G1 Four. Not bad for $80. In bypass mode, I can get output from FlyRig and aux-in but it's not a "pure" headphone amp. Will work until I EHX (or the likes) add and aux-in to their headphone amps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •