What Head?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Head?!

my birthday is next month and i am really debating on what to do. i think that it's time to get rid of my old POS Kustom 80W and my boss metal zone that i have been using for about a year now. it sounds too brittle it's not full sounding. so i want to get a head. i was going 2 get the Peavey XXL, but i am not gonna have that kinda money, im only gonna have about 400. so i was looking at the Peavey Supreme XL, and i noticed that it's the same as the XXL jsut with 2 channels instead of 3 and there's no Ohms switch. other than that it is about the same. i am going 2 go try them both out 2 see how they sound back to back. then i went off topic and was thinking, i am a song writer. i have written about 7 songs in the past year, and i have only been play for almost 2 so i think that makes me one. i want a digital recorder, i dont want those tape recorders, i want a decent recorder, they make the Fostex 8 track digital recorder but ihav heard that the memory card thats on there hols like 5 minutes worth of stuff, and some alot of my songs are from 5-7 minutes long. so now i dont know what to do, am better off getting the new rig and waiting so i have get a real good recorder or get a recorder and wait and get a good head?.......sorry 2 keep you so long w/ this thread...

Have you thought about recording on your pc...its much easier to edit tracks and stuff that way and you can just download some drum machines...?
    Marshall JVM 410C
    Mesa Boogie DC-3
    ~2010 USA G&L Legacy Special/S-500 bastard-child, Tobaccoburst.
    1996 USA G&L Legacy, Honeyburst, SSS , Dimarzio Injector/Kinman AVn69/AVn69
    2007 USA Gibson LP Studio, Stock PUPs
    2005 USA EBMM Silhouette Special,Hardtail , Tobaccoburst,SSS Stock PUPs
    1999 USA Peavey Wolfgang,Flame Cherryburst Trem
    2005 MIM Fender Tele, Hotrails/Stock Neck
    1997 Yamaha Pacifica 812 EMGs

Comment