banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Soldering caps and ground on Push-Pull pots.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Soldering caps and ground on Push-Pull pots.

Hi,
    This is my first time re wiring a guitar, I am ordering some parts now and I was wondering if you must solder the cap and or grounding right behind the actual potentiometer even when is a push - pull one. There is not much space back there, at least from what I can see in the pictures of the real pots, can the connections also be soldered on the back of the pot casing (the box in the back) This is the diagram and a couple of pictures of the potentiomters, thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	3 way-push-pull.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	61.2 KB
ID:	5853534

Click image for larger version

Name:	potentiometer.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	5853535

Re: Soldering caps and ground on Push-Pull pots.

Solder to that little tab at the lower-right-most part of that pic. That's what it's there for.

Comment

Originally posted by ArtieToo View Post
      Solder to that little tab at the lower-right-most part of that pic. That's what it's there for.
      Oh!! That little single tab, okay. Thank you!!!

Comment

Originally posted by ArtieToo View Post
        I've always just soldered to to the metal box. Never thought of using the tab, but it's probably a much better way to do it. :P
        Join me in the fight against muscular atrophy!

Originally posted by Douglas Adams
        This planet has - or rather had - a problem, which was this: most of the people living on it were unhappy for pretty much of the time. Many solutions were suggested for this problem, but most of these were largely concerned with the movements of small green pieces of paper, which is odd because on the whole it wasn't the small green pieces of paper that were unhappy.

Comment