banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Think the Custom Shop could wind a slightly overwound vintage stack bridge pup?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Think the Custom Shop could wind a slightly overwound vintage stack bridge pup?

Hey all I've never used the Custom Shop before. Think they could wind a vintage stack bridge pup that's slightly overwound? Not as much as something like the hot stack or BR1400 or whatever it's called. I'm thinking something along the lines of a vintage stack bridge that's slightly darker and just a bit overwound sounding, so a bit more hefty in the mids. Any thoughts or prior experience with something like this?

Re: Think the Custom Shop could wind a slightly overwound vintage stack bridge pup?

I don't think this would be too much to ask of the CS. They did a great job with a pickup idea I threw at them a couple of years ago. I say go for it
    Epiphone Les Paul Tbte Plus (SD custom shop humbucker & SH2b neck)

Comment

Re: Think the Custom Shop could wind a slightly overwound vintage stack bridge pup?

I'd think that would be easy. However, the Custom Shop, like most of SD is shut down for a few weeks. So if you do order something, it might take a few more weeks.
      Administrator of the SDUGF

Comment

You should ask them directly.

I am sure they can, as that sounds like it can be made from existing parts.

It's when parts have to be designed and fabricated/produced that the "can you do it" question gets a lot closer to NO – at least not at a price Joe Blow would pay.
        Originally posted by LesStrat
        Yogi Berra was correct.
        Originally posted by JOLLY
        I do a few chord things, some crappy lead stuff, and then some rhythm stuff.

Comment

You'd have to ask.