are electro harmonix tubes any good?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• are electro harmonix tubes any good?

im just starting to learn about tubes and whatnot..

i think electro just buy tubes from one of the big companies ..test them to match their standards and just put their labels on them right?

which of the electro's are actually worth getting.

Re: are electro harmonix tubes any good?

eh is sovtek

Comment

The EH12AX7s are okay. I really like their 6CA7s. They have 95% of the GT 6CA7's mojo at 1/3 the price.
      Originally posted by LesStrat
      make sure that you own the gear, not vice versa.
      My Music

Comment

Originally posted by jvegas
        i think electro just buy tubes from one of the big companies ..test them to match their standards and just put their labels on them right?
        That's GrooveTubes you're thinking of.

The EH EL-34 is pretty decent.
        *Recipient of the 2006 Time Magazine "Man Of The Year" Award*
        Originally posted by Slash2987
        Oh c'mon man, quit being such a liberal and actually accept someone disagrees with you.
        Originally posted by PVFan
        I'm a good sex man.
        Originally posted by Grumpy
        I am just jug the merlot.

Comment

I love EH EL-34s and the only thing that compares to their 12AX7 is the GT 12AX7M (at 3x the price). Re-tubing my new Triamp with GTs would leave me eating ramen for a month. (11 12AX7s x $23 each = OUCH.)
          Originally posted by crusty philtrum
          And that's probably because most people with electric guitars seem more interested in their own performance rather than the effect on the listener ... in fact i don't think many people who own electric guitars even give a poop about the effect on a listener. Which is why many people play electric guitars but very very few of them are actually musicians.

Comment