FENDER: School me on Fender lightweight combos and Fender Telecasters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FENDER: School me on Fender lightweight combos and Fender Telecasters

what do I need to know about these awesome Fender products? Is the fender jaguar as indestructable as the telecaster?

Telecasters are known to be the guitar where if I fall down a hill, I may be all banged up but my tele will STILL play out of tune

I am a newbie to Fender and non-humbucker pickups. I am wondering about this cause fender telecasters are indestructable, and fender tube combos are lightweight enough to carry easily and sound great, and are cheap, $500 for a guitar, $500 for an amp. I prolly wont buy anything for a year, I acted on really bad gas last year. I would be using it for blues and rock, hard rock, modern rock, and maybe some emo. I could put a telecaster in a gig bag on my back and wouldnt have to carry stuff. great for bar jams and stuff. Never liked wammy bars, but dig the style of the tele. other fenders too. jaguar is really awesome. would the jaguar be as indestructable as the tele? I am hard on my guitars, my epiphone SG has cracks in the paint around the headstock on both sides, might snap off eventually; so its not going in a gigbag.

telecaster = single pickup, right? humbucker is wrong to do to that? is the $500 telecasters any good? would I be able to deal with stock pickups?

I like the fender blacktop telecaster: http://backstage.musiciansfriend.com...H61566.product

I like the Fender Standard Telecaster Electric Guitar Ash http://backstage.musiciansfriend.com...5000832063.sku

this one is prolly out of my pricerange as it is over $600, telecaster with factory installed SD pups: http://backstage.musiciansfriend.com...9000954000.sku

fender jaguar looks perfect for me: black and chrome http://backstage.musiciansfriend.com...511323.product