banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

(Preemptive NAD!) Laney VC50 on the way... Opinions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• (Preemptive NAD!) Laney VC50 on the way... Opinions?

I wanted a higher gain amp, since I have used mostly master volume amps. What do you people think?
    Originally posted by crusty philtrum
    ...Gimme a call when it's time to take 'em out. I don't have a gun, but i have a very sharp pointy stick and enough negativity to take out a small country...
    Originally posted by Securb
    The only blackmachine I care about is sitting in my jeans.

Re: (Preemptive NAD!) Laney VC50 on the way... Opinions?

Ennywun?
    ...Gimme a call when it's time to take 'em out. I don't have a gun, but i have a very sharp pointy stick and enough negativity to take out a small country...

Comment

I'm interested to see what you think. I have no Laney experience besides playing an LC30 at the Sam Ash in Hollywood, which I loved.

Comment

It's a good one! I have a feeling I'm gonna miss it, It's the longest I've held on to one amp before, and I've had some good ones (Mesa Tremoverb, Mark III, Carvins). Prepare to have more gain than you will ever need.

Comment

I had an LC30II combo for a while a few years ago. It was a decent enough amp but the stock speaker in it was awful, it was really brittle sounding and gave everything a really fuzzy top end to it.

I believe the VC range is supposed to be more vintage voiced whereas the LC range was more modern voiced, so I'm interested to hear how you get on with it

Comment

So, halfway between the vintage styled stuff I already have, and a modern gain monster... Sounds good. I'll likely have a chance to play with it tonight. Review/pics to come.

Comment

I had a VC-50, the only thing I didn't like was the HH speakers. Other than that it was a great amp.
              Donnie
              ---------
              VVT Raptor 60W

Comment