Mashall jvm 410

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mashall jvm 410

so ive been using booteek pedals and vintage fender amps for the last 10 years or so, but this thing:

has got me gassing. it does everything i need and its all programmable. Mebbe add a midi rack mount thing and im totally in the modern world with killer valve tone. Anyone else used one of these?
    I do have a marshall (mkIII master volume jcm 900), and i used to use a 900 half stack back in the 90s, and id kind of turned my back on midi rigs. But im keen on this. Do the ysound any good at low volumes too?
    Last edited by Chickenwings; 01-18-2012, 09:50 PM.
    "Technique is really the elimination of the unneccessary ... it is a constant effort to avoid any personal impediment or obstacle to acheive the smooth flow of energy and intent"
    Yehudi Menuhin

Re: Mashall jvm 410

How much versatility were you interested in? The one downside I've found with the JVM410H is that while you can select any mode via midi, the knobs stay in their current position. IE, if you have your orange mode set on 5/5/5, when you go to the red mode on the same channel, its still going to be 5/5/5.

Unless I've been doing it wrong...I'll have to double check the manual.

If you really just wanted to get some midi capable gear for whatever reason, there are a variety of midi controllable amp switchers, that essentially make a non midi amp, midi controllable.

In terms of sound, I've found mine to sound decent enough at lower volumes, but it doesn't need to be set to kill to get good tones.

Comment

thats good info. im prolly just gonna go for 4 good sounds and mebbe use the 2 masters for leads. I like the idea of setting the reverb for each channel. I sometimes use delay and vibe and thats about it.
      using my current set up i have:
      jazzy clean.
      slight overdrive.
      crunch.
      and boosts for all 3 sounds.