Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Digitech GNX3000 vs RP355

Hi,

I am planning to buy an used effect unit that is not too complicated to program and I would like to know the main differences between those two fine multieffects.

I am not much of a tweeker guy, in fact I am planning to download many of already presets from the community...and I have no previous experience with this multieffects thing, so SIMPLICITY is very important issue. I also dont have an amp, I go out through PA, so Modeling is very important, but again i dont need to be choosing between 32 different cab models and mics!.

What I know is that RP355 is newer technology (AUDIO DNA2) and also has drum machine and a looper, so it just feels logical to go this way. It also seems simpler and easier to work with, but... is it too simpler than GNX3000? What things I would not have that are inside the GNX3000?

Thanks a lot for your input.

Javier

Re: Digitech GNX3000 vs RP355

Jatego :

You get a 8 track recorder added to this if you consider the next model up from the GNX3000 to the GNX4 . They can be had reasonably too . I have one so if you going to go " use " it's a no brainer to get the added stand alone 8 track added to the equation .

All the GNX series is really good , you just have to learn how to [ tweak ] them .
    There are loads of custom made presets you can down load free . These are made by individuals who are a membner of the Digitech GNX Community , they are still active as far as being able to listen to them and or down load once you become a member of the forum .

Where you from ?

Easy Good Hunting :

Hurricane Ramon
    Last edited by Hurricane; 03-29-2013, 10:49 PM.