Offer Accepted... Payment Delivered. Been-a-long-time-a-comin New Amp Day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Offer Accepted... Payment Delivered. Been-a-long-time-a-comin New Amp Day

Some of you might remember my thread about all of the cool amps that basically dropped into my lap over the past year or so. Most of you remember the sequel thread where I scored a few speaker cabinets that are ridiculously awesome and very, very hard to find.

After looking at my life, my financial situation, the gigs I have coming up, and the progress I'm making as a musician, I decided to put a cap on all of this madness and start making the moves I have to make to get the tone I've always wanted. I've got cabs I never thought I'd find. I've got a head I thought I could never buy. So, y'know what... **** it.

Dreams come true. Once this head arrives, there will literally only be one other head that I would even care to own... and this amp gets close enough to it's tone that I wouldn't waste my money. I'll have to get rid of some really cool equipment to justify the purchase but I'm more than confident that I'll be glad I did.

I don't want to do another "OOH GUESS WHAT I BOUGHT" thread but I also don't want to talk about it until I have it in my arms sooo GUESS WHICH ONE OF THESE I BOUGHT."

green globe burned black by sunn

Re: Offer Accepted... Payment Delivered. Been-a-long-time-a-comin New Amp Day

pics only OR120??

whatever it is it's awesome that you are living the dream!

I'm so jelly.

Comment

you have a fishing boat??

Comment

I very much hope this is the Orange/Matamp.
        Custom neck-thru strat
        1989 MIJ 1962 RI Strat
        1995 PRS CE24
        D'avanzo #8
        Breedlove Solo Concert
        1996 USA Dean Baby Z
        1991 40th Anniversary Les Paul
        1968 Fender Bassman, Egnater SW45, Mesa Mark IIB Coliseum, Mesa ElectraDyne 1x12 Combo, Avatar 4x12, Mesa half back 4x12 Earcandy 2x12