PEAVEY 112 BANDIT TRANSTUBE SERIES WITH 12" SHEFFIELD SPEAKER

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PEAVEY 112 BANDIT TRANSTUBE SERIES WITH 12" SHEFFIELD SPEAKER

I just wanted to let everyone know how much this amp kicks ass!! I have a great tone through this amp. It really is close to a tube and Ive been playing for ten years and think it is the closest Ive heard from a ss amp. And it is LOUD while keeping tone. I actually thought I would need a stomp box for the dirty but I found out that the amps distortion is actually better than the stomp box was. And the box was a BOSS DS-2. I dont even use it just the amp with a vintage tube overdrive and it sounds just right. What is everyone elses take on this amp????

Re: PEAVEY 112 BANDIT TRANSTUBE SERIES WITH 12" SHEFFIELD SPEAKER

I haven't ever owned one but I remember trying some out 10-15 years ago. If my memory serves me correctly, they are good for solid state amps. Some nice heavy tones have been recorded on Peavey SS amps in Sweden.

If you can, try the amp out through a 4*12 with different speakers, you could very well end up liking it even more.
    There are two kinds of people in this world that go around beardless—boys and women, and I am neither one

Comment

I had one back in the '90s. Wish I still had it, it sounded great.
      Wanted: 1982 Gibson Les Paul Standard, Serial Number 82232531.

Comment

If you dig it great... Personally I hate the things... every tom dick and harry in high school had one and they all sounded like pewp... but thats just my opinion... what matters is if it blows your skirt up... if it does.. then its all good.
        "It keeps you fit - the alcohol, nasty women, sweat on stage, bad food - it's all very good for you." -Bon Scott

"Let me put it this way: the 5150 will treat
        you better than any girlfriend, because it screams louder, it's easier to pick up, and it shuts up when you take your plug out." -Rip Glitter

Comment