vocal pa?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• vocal pa?

Ok I'm kinda new to this. My bands singer wants to get a better PA/amp thing for his mic, and no one in the band knows where to start. Would you be able to just get a regular PA monitor and plug straight into it, or is there a special monitor I need?

Thanks
    Epiphone Explorer w/ SD Distortions
    Charvel Desolation Soloist w/ EMG 81/85
    Squier Standard HH Strat

Re: vocal pa?

there are multiple components to a PA...you cant just plug a mic into a monitor. Do a little research first on what a PA is and a basic setup and we can help narrow down from there.
    TOUQUE ROCK...EH???? I AM CANADIAN

Comment

Did some research, is this something I could use?

Get the guaranteed best price on Powered PA Speakers like the Kustom PA KPM210 100W Dual 10" 2-Way Powered Monitor at Musician's Friend. Get a low price and free shipping on thousands of items.
      Squier Standard HH Strat

Comment

Originally posted by Kamanda~SD View Post
        there are multiple components to a PA...you cant just plug a mic into a monitor. Do a little research first on what a PA is and a basic setup and we can help narrow down from there.
        That isn't entirely true. You can just plug a microphone into many active monitors and it would work, though it probably wouldn't be the best option unless you're broke and don't currently have any PA.

If your band has any PA at all, we'd need to know what you have now and what the issue is to say more. For example if your singer can't be heard, it could be a case of poor microphone choice or needing to EQ his channel differently.
        Originally posted by crusty philtrum