banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Jensen & Celestion speaker pairing? (Fender&Marshall flavours)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jensen & Celestion speaker pairing? (Fender&Marshall flavours)

I have Fender bassbreaker 15. The low gain structure covers fender cleans & the mid structure handles Marshall drive. I have put a Jensen P12R in the combo that improves on the fender cleans (more mid scooped like a Blackface fender deluxe)
    So I’m thinking about buying the extension cab & putting a Celestion heritage G12m in it to improve on the Marshall side. They both are similarly efficient so one shouldn’t overpower the other.

My question is running both speakers at once will it kinda be like running a fender & Marshall together?
    Or will I run into problems as the speakers are too different? (Mid scooped vs mid pushed)
    This is my first time experimenting with speakers so go easy on me

Re: Jensen & Celestion speaker pairing? (Fender&Marshall flavours)

It does sound like a great pairing. Haven't heard it personally.

Definitely try it out!
    "So understand/Don't waste your time always searching for those wasted years/Face up, make your stand/And realize you're living in the golden years"
    Iron Maiden - Wasted Years

Comment

Not sure about Jensen with Celestion, but I used to run Celestion Greenbacks and 75W together in cabs. Punchy Mid Range and Grit meets tight bottom and feedback.
      “For me, when everything goes wrong – that’s when adventure starts.” Yvonne Chouinard

Comment

I use a Celestion V30 (middy British voiced) and a Eminence C. Rex (darker American voiced) together, and they sound great together both dirty and clean. I'd say give it a shot.
        Join me in the fight against muscular atrophy!

Originally posted by Douglas Adams