Acoustic amp?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Acoustic amp?

I'm completely new to playing guitar... about a month or so in. I have electric acoustic Luna and a fender. I pretty much play in my man cave at home for few hours each day.

I have OCD from my military days and my frustration starts with, I can not mimic the exact tone in the videos. I know its not that big of deal but I can not stop looking at AMPS online now. And I have no clue what I'm looking at or for.

My only hold over the past couple of days is my fear of walking into Guitar Center and walking out with Eric Clapton Style Amp https://waveadvice.com/beginner-guitar-amplifiers/ that I'll never get full use out of or my investment back. I've already been to Guitar Center once to get new strings on the beat up six string I picked up. End up leaving there with a second guitar that was screaming my name as soon as walk through the door and saw the room full of acoustics.

What's a descent begginner amp, with good quality sound that I can grow with over the next year, playing in my house, that's not going to break bank? As well as, it can be pass down to my little who's about 3 months in on violin but wants to play the guitar when she is big enough. (We got few years, she's only 5.)

Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Bima; 01-22-2019, 12:55 AM.

Re: Acoustic amp?

Are you gigging? That’s about the only reason to buy an acoustic amp, unless you really dig that nasty piezo tone.
    “I can play the hell out of a riff. The rest of it’s all bulls**t anyway,” Gary Holt

Comment

If you must amplify an acoustic
      A powered PA speaker would work
      This would also let you sing as well
      EHD
      Just here surfing Guitar Pron
      RG2EX1 w/ SD hot-rodded pickups / RG4EXFM1 w/ Carvin S22j/b + FVN middle
      SR500 / Martin 000CE-1/Epiphone Hummingbird
      Epiphone Florentine with OEM Probuckers
      Ehdwuld branded Blue semi hollow custom with JB/Jazz