All indian rosewood jazz bass

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All indian rosewood jazz bass

I am a guitarist by trade - so excuse my noobish Qs! I have the chance to purchase an all rosewood bass (onepiece rosewood neck and all rosewood body) in the style of a vintage Fender Jazzbass. The weight is over 10 lbs, but thats not too much of my concern when i play it in bedroom while seating. I have medium to small hands.

What can i expect from the playability and soundwise ?
    I get the feeling the A8 will blow your skirt up more so - Edgecrusher

Smooth trades with Jerryjg, ArtieToo, Theodie, Micah, trevorus, Pierre, pzaxtl, damian1122, Thames, Diocletian, Kevinabb, Fakiekid, oilpit, checo, BachToRock, majewsky, joyouswolf, Koreth, Pontiac Jack, Jeff_H

Re: All indian rosewood jazz bass

A lot of basses weigh in right around 10 pounds so even standing up it should be playable for most bass players.

Indian rosewood is a beautiful wood for instruments. I have an Indian rosewood neck attached to a chambered mahogany Les Paul double cutaway body and it is warm, smooth and just the right amount of clarity thanks to the stainless steel frets.

Now, as for bass, I would not suggest stainless steel frets unless you are an experienced bassist like Marcus Miller or Victor. They can be quite bright and with just a touch too much the click from the strings against the frets will be amplified quite a bit. Luckily for bass you should not need too much treble anyway so standard nickel frets would be great.