banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NGD - The most special one I've had....ever.... (PICS)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGD - The most special one I've had....ever.... (PICS)

Story worth reading, even though it might seem stupid:

I started playing guitar in grade 7, when I graduated from little school and went on to middle school. I was something like 13 years old, and I wanted to play some Pink Floyd. Being 13, you're pretty much dependent on your parents for all that is acquiring instruments. My dad was more than awesome with me, buying me this really nice solid top Aria Sandpiper. Anyways, I played the **** out of that guitar for the last 10 years, as it has been my only acoustic 6 string. It's seen shows, and things no guitar should see. The frets on this baby are worn down, and she has seen better day. Much better days. I decided it was time to retire her, and get a new acoustic.

So lately I've had my sights set on such an acoustic, and I had been searching for a little over 2 months now, making my search public about a month ago on this board. I've annoyed you guys plenty, and last week had made a shortlist of two guitars, either a Martin D-18 or a Gibson J-45. So yeah, my favorite store in the world, Lauzon Music, who carefully selects which guitars they keep in stock, and have their tech tune up every guitar and make sure it's worthy had one of each in stock. I went in, and was blown away, and I mean blown away by the Martin. Then I played the gibson, and the world stopped turning, lol. This guitar was special! More warmth and bass definition than a D-35, and more projection than the J-200 next to it. I had to have it.

So I get home, and tell my mom that I found my guitar, and that I might go see the guy at Lauzon to see if they can hold it for a month while I save up some more. Anyways, I go to jam last night after telling her that I basically had found the one.