Whats your LIGHTEST guitar?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whats your LIGHTEST guitar?

Have 2 my Carvin AE 185 in sold black at 6 LBS flat and my Pearl Pink 91 Carvin X220C at 6.1 LBS. Most of the rest of mine are between 7 and 8 LBS. What about you guys? With AS and all the back issues that come with it as I have gotten older weight matter on a long set.
    Here are my two lightweights.
    Guitars
    Kiesel DC 135, Carvin AE 185, DC 400, DC 127 KOA, DC 127 Quilt Purple, X220C, PRS Custom 24, Washburn USA MG 122 proto , MG 102, MG 120.
    Amps PRS Archon 50 head, MT 15, Mesa Subway Rocket, DC-5, Carvin X50B Hot Rod Mod head, Zinky 25watt Blue Velvet combo.

My Precision Guitar Kits SG Jr is around 6-6.5 lbs.

Comment

a swamp ash tele thats about 6.5 lbs, it would be lighter but the korina neck is 1" all the way with a fat carve

Comment

I have a swamp ash Jazzmaster that's just over 7 lbs. My Epi Dot is pretty light too . . . about 8 lbs.
        Join me in the fight against muscular atrophy!

Originally posted by Douglas Adams
        This planet has - or rather had - a problem, which was this: most of the people living on it were unhappy for pretty much of the time. Many solutions were suggested for this problem, but most of these were largely concerned with the movements of small green pieces of paper, which is odd because on the whole it wasn't the small green pieces of paper that were unhappy.

Comment

My Music Man Silhouette is around 6.5 lbs.
          -
          My Rolling Stones tribute band: The Main Street Exiles

At the battle of the bands, the loser is always the audience. -Demitri Martin

Comment

I don't think I have any under 7 lbs and a few over 8 lbs

Comment

Who's going to be the first smartass to say their acoustic?

Comment

Of those I have weighed, my 2020 Fender Lead III is an even 7.0 pounds.
                I miss the 80's (girls) !!!