just got a ditto x2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• just got a ditto x2

And it looks like it will bump the Akai headrush E2 I've been using live for ten years out of my live set-up. I'll have to test it some more but so far the only gripe I have is the fact that everytime you clear the loop about a second or two of it are heard (we'll see how annoying tis gets live).
    Other than that it's a great pedal, the dedicated off button was a must for me and kept me from getting the first incarnation. The 2 effects could be fun to use live as well...

All in all I'm thinking this may be a winner!

Re: just got a ditto x2

Originally posted by Surgeon View Post
    And it looks like it will bump the Akai headrush E2 I've been using live for ten years out of my live set-up. I'll have to test it some more but so far the only gripe I have is the fact that everytime you clear the loop about a second or two of it are heard (we'll see how annoying tis gets live).
    Other than that it's a great pedal, the dedicated off button was a must for me and kept me from getting the first incarnation. The 2 effects could be fun to use live as well...

All in all I'm thinking this may be a winner!
    The Ditto x2 actually lets you stop immediately! Set the FX switch to STOP, then press and hold the FX footswitch, loop deleted instantly!

Comment

thanks, didn't notice the stop switch could be used to clear the loop as well, I just focused on the "hold to clear" function of the loop switch. No need to bold everything though, I'm not a moron...

Comment

Can it be battery powered? I went with the Jamman Express for a simple looper because it could be battery powered, but that was before the X2 came out. For simple loopers though, both are pretty awesome. They aren't quite like a Boomerang or Echoplex, but they are great for improvising over static chords.
        Administrator of the SDUGF

Comment