Guitar Pedal settings/HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guitar Pedal settings/HELP

I have a BossŪ DS-1 Distortion pedal and the DD-3 Delay pedal. I'm trying to make this combo sound amazing. I'm not used to individual pedals since I have used mostly floor processors since I started playing. I'm running through a Randall RX-120 Head and 4-12 cab. Any help on the settings for both is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    sigpic"Praise HIM with the Strings" Psalms 150:4

Re: Guitar Pedal settings/HELP

Fiddle with the knobs until you find something you like.
    Schecter ATX Blackjack C7 BKP Painkiller (B) and Abraxas (N)
    Hagstrom Hj800 Jazzbox stock pickups
    Fender Jazz Bass EMG MJ Set
    Music Man SUB Ray5 stock pickups
    Line 6 Helix
    Dunlop Strings and Picks

The opinions expressed above are my own and do not reflect normal levels of sanity.

Comment

I have tried and it's tough since I'm used to having all those amp models and presets already pre-programmed in a processor.

Comment

Originally posted by guitarSQUIRELL View Post
        I have tried and it's tough since I'm used to having all those amp models and presets already pre-programmed in a processor.
        I have a POD and I have no idea what your talking about preprogrammed. I had to program all my patches and tones, and it was a pain. Just put everything at 12 o clock and see how it is, then use each knob to figure out what they do to the tone and then determine what you like and what you don't. It's how we all have/ had to do it.
        Line 6 Helix
        Dunlop Strings and Picks

The opinions expressed above are my own and do not reflect normal levels of sanity.

Comment

Scoop the mids!! I am only kidding of course. Like the Kid pointed out, it's always a good idea to set everything at halfway up and begin making your adjustments from there on any kind of equipment.
          Soundcloud

Comment