Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boss Waza Analog Delay

Hey guys,
    WOW what a pedal. There is such a difference in overall sound quality from digital delay to analog delay. Now it might not be for everyone especially if your not an old school player like myself. The delay is warm and soft. The repeats echo away like they did when I started playing. It really took me back to the early 80's and how delay sounded back then. Nothing like todays pedals like the Boss DD-7 or the Flashback I own currently.
    I did however mess around with the MXR Carbon copy and I don't think it's anywhere near as good as the Boss Waza delay. Not to mention the Carbon copy darkens up your overall tone on or off. It's like it doesn't have any buffer circuit and it's designed to be out front and not in an effects loop. Strange but I'm not into the Carbon copy. Maybe if I had an overly bright rig, the Carbon copy could help deuce the high end.

If you like analog delay , real analog delay you must check out the Boss Waza craft analog Delay pedal. It's fantastic and I'm way into simple. Yeah using it you give up all the cool features that the Flashback has, which it has a ton especially with Toneprint but I think I'm more of a analog delay guy over a digital delay and I love me some digital delay. Without having the analog delay the Digital is simply wonderful. The DD-7 and the Flashback are both outstanding pedals. But taking me back to the 80's and having the most simple way of using delay is kinda awesome. I set it and forget it. The Flashback I want to play with it as it has so many features, same goes with the Boss DD-7.Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3921.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	100.6 KB
ID:	5845153

Re: Boss Waza Analog Delay

i already have a few nice analog delays but i like the waza a lot. if i decide to get another analog delay its on the short list

Comment

Which ones do you have and what do you like about them?