No announcement yet.

Why the Blues Drive waza so expensive?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why the Blues Drive waza so expensive?

what's the deal with waza craft pricing? you'd think with a much simpler circuit and controls than the metal zone and hm-2, their prices would be flipped. is it just perceived prestige? The fuzz also seems pretty exorbitant for that circuit. I love my hm-2 and ds-1 wazas, but damn. the sd-1 seems overpriced too.

for all my complaining, I freely and shamefully admit I would actually pay 200 USD for a waza OD-3 (the best od they ever made)

waza is spendy boss stuff. they charge what people will pay. i do like the od3, but the sd1 is my go to boss dirt box

Comment

I have a BD-2 waza because I've been using the regular BD-2 for a couple decades and love it. The waza is marginally nicer than the original, but totally not worth the cost.
      Last edited by GuitarStv; 12-27-2023, 08:19 PM.
      Join me in the fight against muscular atrophy!

Originally posted by Douglas Adams
      This planet has - or rather had - a problem, which was this: most of the people living on it were unhappy for pretty much of the time. Many solutions were suggested for this problem, but most of these were largely concerned with the movements of small green pieces of paper, which is odd because on the whole it wasn't the small green pieces of paper that were unhappy.

Comment

Boss leadership meeting:

"Look at what some of these people are paying for boutique pedals? They're no better than our stuff!"

"Well, it's perceived value....if it's that expensive, folks figure it HAS to be good."

(Light bulb audibly goes off in everyone's head)

"We can fix that!!!"

Larry

Comment

The HM waza pedal is priced like a normal pedal it’s weird.

Comment

Marketing.

Comment

Maybe the digital Wazas are worth it. But I am not so sure about the overdrives and distortions with the widespread clones out there that use better components.