Another pup choice question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another pup choice question

Hello all, I'm new here. I'm new to all this pickup stuff, I've only been playing a year :S.

I was wondering what bridge pickup is good to play heavy metal, in particular Iron Maiden?

I'm sure I heard that Adrian Smith used SD JB's at some point, but I can't be certain. Can anyone recommend me a good pickup for this style for music?

Thanks
    My 'gear':

3-Tone Sunburst U.S Fender Floyd Rose Strat, bridge Fender DH-1

Off-white Fender Prodigy with Duncan JB in the bridge. Dodgy single coils, too...

Vox V847 Wah, true-bypass :saeek:, Dunlop Crybaby.

Ibanez Tubescreamer, true bypass :saeek: .

ISP Decimator Noise Reducer.

Current Guitar longings - creme U.S Fender Floyd Rose Strat, with DiMarzio Super Distortion in teh bridge.

An Ibz JS1200CA.

Re: Another pup choice question

Oh yeah I play a sunburst Mex Fender Fat Strat, floyd rose, maple f'board. Everything in it is stock at the moment.
    My 'gear':

Off-white Fender Prodigy with Duncan JB in the bridge. Dodgy single coils, too...

Current Guitar longings - creme U.S Fender Floyd Rose Strat, with DiMarzio Super Distortion in teh bridge.

An Ibz JS1200CA.

Comment

welcome to the forum!!

a jb is a great place to start for that tone

Comment

Originally posted by jeremy
        welcome to the forum!!

a jb is a great place to start for that tone
        +1
        Rock on!

Bluesrock form the Netherlands!

Comment

JB is an excellent choice, my personal famorite humbucker... The Duncan Distortion is a high output humbucker that is awesome for Metal, so there's another idea...
          Rock On
          ISO - Fender Highway One Stratocaster - black
          2004 Chevy Silveraro - 6.6 Liter Duramax Turbo Diesel
          Pickup Booster - Lava Box - Tweak Fuzz - Vapor Trail

Comment